Universiteit Leiden

nl en

About us

Leiden University was founded in 1575 and is one of the leading international research universities in Europe.

The University has seven faculties and a campus in both Leiden and The Hague. Our motto is Praesidium Libertatis – Bastion of Freedom.

We distinguish five broad clusters of science areas and one overarching research theme.

This website uses cookies.  More information.