Universiteit Leiden

nl en

International Credit Mobility 2020 projects

In this section, each project has its own project page per country with a summary.

Leiden University has been awarded the following projects for 2020-2023:

  • Armenia: Faculty of Science with Yerevan State University and Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory
  • Australia: Faculty of Social Sciences with Macquarie University
  • Bhutan: Leiden University with Royal Thimphu College
  • Bosnia: Leiden Law School with Univerzitet U Sarajevu
  • China: Leiden Law School with Shandong University
  • Colombia: Faculty of Science with Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Universidad de Antioquia, Universidad ECCI
  • Cuba: LUMC/Faculty of Medicine with Universidad de la Habana
  • Egypt: Leiden University with The American University in Cairo
  • Ethiopia: Faculty of Science with Ethiopian Space Science and Technology Institute
  • India: Faculty of Humanities with University of Hyderabad
  • Indonesia: LUMC/Faculty of Medicine with University of Indonesia
  • Israel: Leiden University with The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Japan: LUMC/Faculty of Medicine with Nagasaki University
  • Nigeria: Faculty of Science with University of Jos, Bayero University Kano, University of Nigeria, and NASRDA-Center for Basic Space Science and Astronomy
  • Russia: Faculty of Humanities with Ural Federal University
  • Suriname: LUMC/Faculty of Medicine with Anton de Kom Universiteit
  • Ukraine: Faculty of Science with Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
  • Uzbekistan: Faculty of Humanities with Tashkent State Institute of Oriental Studies and Al-Biruni Institute for Oriental Manuscipts
  • USA: LUMC/Faculty of Medicine with Boston Children’s Hospital

For questions, please contact the project coordinator of the project per country.

About Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility: Expanding beyond Europe

Erasmus+ is the EU funding and exchange programme for Education, Training, Youth and Sport. Over three million European students have participated in this highly regarded EU flagship exchange programme since its inception in 1987. In the Netherlands, the programme is managed by the Dutch Erasmus+ National Agency.

Since 2015, Erasmus+ has offered student exchange opportunities beyond Europe through the Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility (ICM) Programme, expanding past the intra-European exchange programme in existence since the implementation of Erasmus in 1987. Supported by the European Commission, the Erasmus+ ICM Programme promotes the mobility of people for study, teaching or training between higher education institutions located in Programme Countries (predominantly the EU, EEA) and Partner Countries (rest of the world).

Leiden University Staff and Student Exchange

Leiden University is striving to create a more international student body, strengthen the international character of the University and internationalise the learning experience for students. One of the main internationalisation priorities stated in Leiden University’s strategic plan is the creation of an international classroom with a diverse international student population. This will offer students an international study climate in both the bachelor and the master phase, in preparation for social and professional positions in an increasingly international society. This international study climate can be strengthened by deploying internationally-oriented academic staff, more focus on international knowledge and intercultural competences in the curriculum, encouraging educational interaction between Dutch and international students and increasing our students’ study abroad experiences.

This website uses cookies.  More information.