Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Institute of Biology Leiden

Board of Examiners

The Board of Examiners consists of scientific staff members of the IBL, Naturalis Biodiversity Center and CML, who teach in the biology programmes. They are appointed by the Board of the Faculty of Science and act independently from the research institutes. The responsibilities of the board include organization and coordination of examinations, granting exemptions and approval of final achievements for individual bachelor and master programmes, and handing out BSc and MSc-diplomas and supplements at graduation ceremonies.


All correspondence to the Board of the Examiners should be addressed to ExamcieBiology@biology.leidenuniv.nl. Please do not contact members of the comittee directly.

To submit a petition or objection to the Board of Examiners, please fill in this form


Prof.dr. A.F.J. Ram (Arthur)

Chairman, IBL
Email: a.f.j.ram@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. D.J. Foschepoth (David)

Member, IBL
Email: d.j.foschepoth@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Prof. Dr. N. de Voogd (Nicole)

Member, Naturalis
email: nicole.devoogd@naturalis.nl

Prof.dr. A.T. Kovács (Akos)

Member, IBL
email: a.t.kovacs@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. K. Riebel (Katharina)

Member, IBL
email: k.riebel@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. Y. Si (Yali)

Member, CML
email: y.si@cml.leidenuniv.nl

For more information about the Biology committees, please check the organisatiegids website.

This website uses cookies.  More information.