Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Vote for the Discoverer of the year 2018

Which brilliant scientist will be our Discoverer of the year 2018? Will it be a physicist, biologist, drug discoverer or an astronomer? Or an environmental scientist, a mathematician, chemist or computer scientist? As of now, you can cast your vote.

The year 2018 is coming to a close. It's time to start the voting for the C.J. Kok Public Award, also known as the Discoverer of the year 2018. This year's nominees are: Yamila MiguelMartin van HeckeSander HilleAlfons LaarmanMarjolein SoethoudtJeroen BussmannBjørn Koch and Paul Behrens.

Directly to the voting site.

Voting for your favourite nominee is possible until Tuesday 8 January 2019, 12:00 hrs. noon. You can vote for your own colleague, but we also warmly suggest considering crossing the border of your own research institute. Read about their research!

The winner of the vote will be announced during the facultary New year’s reception on 8 January, together with the C.J. Kok Jury Award winner for best thesis of the year, and the prize for Teacher of the year.

This website uses cookies.  More information.