Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Festival | receptie

New Year's reception, C.J. Kok awards

Tuesday 8 January 2019
Lecture Hall
Einsteinweg 57
2333 CC Leiden


15.30 hrs.  Welcome and doors open in Lecture Hall C1 Gorlaeus Lecture Hall
16.00 hrs.  Start programme

  • New Year’s speech by the Dean of the Faculty of Science
  • Presentation of the C.J. Kok Awards by the Vice-Rector Magnificus of  Leiden University
  • Presentation of the Faculty Award for Teaching by the Assessor of the Faculty Board

17.00 hrs. New Year’s drinks in the central hall of the Gorlaeus Lecture Hall

Nominees 'Discoverer of the year'

During the reception the winners of the C.J. Kok Awards and the Faculty Award for Teaching will be presented. There are two C.J. Kok Awards: the Jury Award for the best PhD thesis of the past year and the Public Award for ‘Discoverer of the Year’.


You can vote for your favourite nominee for the Public Award from December 11. Casting your vote is possible until 8 January 2019, 12.00 noon.

This website uses cookies.  More information.