Universiteit Leiden

nl en

The Europaeum

The Europaeum is a network of 17 leading European universities, whose aim is to bring together talented students and teachers and to promote a 'European feeling' through cooperation and academic mobility.

Leiden University and the universities of Bologna and Oxford founded the Europaeum in 1992. The aim of this partnership is to offer opportunities to young researchers (PhD students and master’s students), particularly in Humanities, Social Sciences and Law. The Europeaum's mission is to provide tomorrow's business, political, social and intellectual leaders with a pan-European training experience. The Europeaum provides promotional scholarships and organises various events, including summer schools, lectures, workshops and conferences. 

Europaeum Scholars Programme

In addition, since 2018 the Europaeum has offered the Europaeum Scholars Programme, a renowned two-year programme for PhD students, which they follow during their PhD programme. The programme is multidisciplinary, students follow the various components of the programme at various partner universities in Europe, and the focus is on contemporary European policy.

Joint masters

Leiden University offers two joint masters within The Europaeum:

The Europaeum

This website uses cookies.  More information.