Universiteit Leiden

nl en

IIASL alumni receive awards from the International Institute of Space Law

The International Astronautical Congress (IAC) that took place last week in Paris was extremely successful for IIASL.

In addition to the Leiden team winning the world finals of the Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot Court Competition, several alumni of the IIASL received awards from the International Institute of Space Law (IISL).

Melissa K. Force (LLM 2011, general counsel of Spaceport America) won the Distinguished Service Award, Deepika Jeyakodi (LLM 2015, sr. commercial contracts officer at Airbus Defence and Space Netherlands) won the Space Law Award for Young Achievers, and Antonino Salmeri (LLM 2018, policy analyst at Open Lunar Foundation) won de Diederiks-Verschoor Award for best paper by a young author. 

To top it all off, Tanja Masson-Zwaan was elected as Vice President of the International Astronautical Federation (IAF) for a three-year term.

Photo above: The new IAF Bureau with Tanja Masson-Zwaan 

Deepika Jeyakodi, Antonino Salmeri, Tanja Masson-Zwaan, Melissa Force.
This website uses cookies.  More information.