Universiteit Leiden

nl en

IIASL alumni win awards at NLF gala

On 1 November 2019, the annual awards of the NLF (Nederlands Lucht- en Ruimtevaartfonds) were presented at a Gala Dinner at the Hotel van Oranje in Noordwijk. 

Three former Advanced LLM programme students from the Institute of Air and Space Law were nominated for their thesis work. The three alumni with their thesis titles were Magdalena Kucko, who wrote The Issue of (Un)Fair Competition in the Airline Industry: Towards a Global Solution; Rutwik Navalgund with his work Long-Term Sustainability of Outer Space; and Natalia Gorina, who wrote about Methods of Registration for Satellite Constellations under the Current Legislative Framework: The tale of satellites, clusters or whole constellations.

Two students won awards and generous prizes of 2,500 euros each – Magdalena Kucko in the general category of WO non-technical and Rutwik Navalgund won the Andre Kuipers award.

In attendance to support the alumni were Tanja Masson-Zwaan, Assistant Professor and Deputy Director of the Air and Space Law Institute along with Jin Young Choi, a doctoral candidate and alumna of the Advanced LLM in Air and Space Law program.

Rutwik Navalgund, Tanja Masson-Zwaan, Magdalena Kucko, Natalia Gorina and Jin Young Choi
This website uses cookies.  More information.