Universiteit Leiden

nl en

University of Cologne wins 40th edition of the Telders Moot Court Competition

From 18 to 20 May, the Telders International Law Moot Court Competition, organised by the Grotius Centre for International Legal Studies, welcomed 23 European teams to The Hague. The preliminary rounds took place at the Schouwburgstraat building of Leiden University, Campus The Hague. On Saturday 20 May, the Final Round was held in the beautiful setting of the Great Hall of Justice in the Peace Palace.

The University of Cologne won the Final Round with team members Hanna Keller, Lisa Kujus, Katharina Koch and Tobias Meier. The team also won The Carnegie Foundation Award for the Best Memorial for the Respondent. Runner-up in the Final Round was Leiden University, with members Rehab Jaffer, Conor Keegan, Nikolas Sabjan, Peter Sprietsma of Leiden University. This team won The Max Huber Award for Best Overall Score, the award for Best Oral Argumentation on behalf of the Applicant and the Best Oralist Award for Mr. Conor Keegan.

The Demokritus University of Thrace was granted the award for the Best Memorial on Behalf of the Applicant. The Law Society of Ireland won the award for Best Oral Argumentation for the Respondent and the Runner-Up Best Oralist Award for Ms. Wuraola Olatunbosum.

Members of the Final Bench were Judge Peter Tomka of the International Court of Justice, Ms. MarĂ­a Teresa Infante Caffi, Ambassador of Chile in the Netherlands and Judge David Re of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon.

This website uses cookies.  More information.