Universiteit Leiden

nl en

World Cultural Council Awards 2017

The World Cultural Council (WCC) and Leiden University are pleased to announce that the 34th Award Ceremony will take place on Wednesday 8 November 2017 in Leiden. This year Professor Omar M. Yaghi, the James and Neeltje Tretter Chair Professor of Chemistry, University of California-Berkeley, USA, has been selected as the winner of the 2017 Albert Einstein World Award of Science. The 2017 Leonardo da Vinci World Award of Arts will be granted to Professor Russell Hartenberger, Professor Emeritus of Ethnomusicology and Percussion, and former Dean of the Faculty of Music, University of Toronto, Canada. See Awards for further information.

This website uses cookies.  More information.