Universiteit Leiden

nl en


National and international collaboration in research

Leiden-Delft-Erasmus Universities

Leiden University, Delft University of  Technology and Erasmus University Rotterdam collaborate in numerous areas of research, teaching and valorisation. Their work contributes to resolving the academic, societal and economic challenges of the present day.

In order to shape the ambitions of the alliance, in addition to the already existing Medical Delta, eight multidisciplinary centres have been set up in the area of sustainability, the economy, security, urbanisation and access.

We also offer our students a broad array of programmes: from joint programmes to LDE minors and LDE MOOCs that bring together different disciplines and societal issues. We also strive to give our students access to the range of programmes at all three universities. The first step has already been taken: students have access to the full range of broad minors offered at the partner universities.

Leiden-Delft-Erasmus Universities

League of European Research Universities

The League of European Research Universities (LERU) is a group of 23 prestigious European universities. The primary goal of this alliance is to convince national and European authorities of the importance of fundamental academic research and the role that research universities can play in this. In addition, LERU focuses on the exchange of expertise between its members and the stimulation of collaboration and interaction between its students and academics.


This website uses cookies.  More information.