Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Institute of Biology Leiden

Management Team

The IBL management team consists of the Director of the Institute, the Director of Education, the Coordinator Microbial Sciences, the Coordinator Plant Sciences, the Coordinator Animal Sciences, the Institute Manager and the Management Assistant.

Prof. dr. G.P. van Wezel (Gilles)

Director of the Institute 
Email: g.wezel@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 4310

A.M. Maren MSc (Anne Maren)

Institute Manager
Email: instituutsmanageribl@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 5057

Prof. dr. J.H. de Winde (Han)

Director of Education
Email: j.h.de.winde@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 1036

Prof. dr. A.H. Meijer (Annemarie)

Coordinator Animal Sciences
Email:  a.h.meijer@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 4927

Prof. dr. R. Offringa (Remko)

Coordinator Plant Sciences
Email: r.offringa@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 5096

Dr. D. Claessen (Dennis)

Coordinator Microbial Sciences
Email:  d.claessen@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 5052

Prof. dr. ir. I. Smeets (Ionica)

Professor Science Communication & Society
Email:  i.smeets@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 2727

Dr. I.M. Adame Valero (Maribel)

Research policy officer, coordinator external cooperation
Email:  i.m.adame.valero@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 1220

This website uses cookies.  More information.