Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Institute of Biology Leiden

IBL PhD and PostDoc Association (IPPA)

The IBL PhD and PostDoc Association (IPPA) aims to provide an interaction platform for PhDs and PostDocs working at the Institute of Biology Leiden. IPPA organizes approximately four social events each year that include free drinks and food, to integrate the PhDs and PostDocs from different research areas. Activities of IPPA will be broadened to include professional development and networking opportunities in our events.

IPPA offers support to all PhDs and PostDocs working at the IBL and is willing to help with any questions and problems. Two members of IPPA, Ebru Alazi and Kiki Spaninks, are involved in the IBL Institute Council and can convey your ideas and concerns to the IBL Management Team to seek for a solution. For more information, please contact us by email.

Each IBL PhD and PostDoc is welcome to join the IPPA Facebook page to keep up-to-date with news and discussions, or you can use the page as an outlet for your own work-related grieve or success stories.

Isabel Nuñez Santiago

Chair
PhD student, Micrbial Sciences        
Email: i.nunez.santiago@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Mandy Hulst

PhD student, Microbial Sciences
Email: m.b.hulst@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Apostolos Liakopoulos

Postdoc, Microbial Sciences       
Email: a.liakopoulos@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Emma van Groesen

PhD student, Microbial Sciences        
Email: e.van.groesen@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Lycka Kamoen

hD student, Plant Sciences
Email: l.kamoen@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Lina Bayona Maldonado

PhD student, Plant Sciences
Email: l.m.bayona.maldonado@biology.leidenuniv.nl

Jeroen Hubert

PhD student, Animal Sciences 
Email: j.hubert@biology.leidenuniv.nl

This website uses cookies.  More information.