Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Institute of Biology Leiden

Institute Council

The Institute Council (Instituutsraad - IR) consists of scientists, lecturers, technical support staff and PhD- or MSc-students, all from the IBL. They gather biannually to discuss policies, strategies and other institute matters that may concern any person working or studying at the IBL. These matters may involve for example financial, ICT or website matters, but also practical problems with seminar rooms or laboratory facilities. The aim of the council is participation including a monitoring function and advisory role towards the Management Team and the Educational Office.

The meetings typically take place on a Monday and are open to all. They are announced via e-mail and at the entrance of the Sylvius building at least one week in advance. Suggestions, questions or any messages that may be of interest to the IR can be conveyed in person, by phone or e-mail to any representative in the list below. A member of the Management Team will usually attend part of the meetings for cross-communication. The minutes of the council meetings are available on request from the secretary for IBL-employees and students.

Members

Hans Slabbekoorn 

Scientist, Animal Sciences & Health - Chairman
Email:  h.w.slabbekoorn@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 5049

Daniel Rozen

Scientist, Microbial Biotechnology & Health
Email: d.e.rozen@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: + 31 (0)71 527 7990

Joost van den Brink

Lecturer, BSc-programme
Email:  j.van.den.brink@biology.leidenuniv.nl 
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 5142

Kees Koops

Education and research staff member
Email: k.koops@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: + 31 (0)71 527 4714

Marleen van Dorst

Student assistent
Email: m.a.c.van.dorst@science.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 2727

Justyna van der Hulst

Secretary
Email: j.a.van.der.hulst@biology.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 (0)71 527 5065

Manon Schouten

MSc-student
Email: mansch@hotmail.nl

This website uses cookies.  More information.