Universiteit Leiden

nl en

LUC congratulates the 2016 Theses of Merit winners and Brill Prize winner

LUC The Hague congratulates the authors of this year’s Theses of Merit and the winner of the Brill Prize 2016!

The Brill Prize is coordinated by the Brill-Nijhoff Writing Centre at LUC and is awarded to the thesis that stands out in its originality of approach and manner of presentation.

The winner of the Brill Prize 2016 is Simon van der Staaij for his Capstone 'Are All Unearned Incomes Equally Cursed? Assessing the Effect Of Rents from Mineral Resources and Foreign Aid on Degrees of State Rentierism'.

The authors of this year’s twelve Theses of Merit:

  • Aiken Besley
  • Froukje Folkeringa
  • Hylke de Sauvage Nolting
  • Inga Steinberg
  • Joe Cotton
  • Koen van Lieshout
  • Kristina Stonjeková
  • Mariska van der Zee
  • Meike Roem
  • Samuel Hopcroft
  • Simon van der Staaij
  • Tijmen Nanninga

Many congratulations to Simon and the other winners!

This website uses cookies.  More information.