Leiden University logo.

nl en

Supervisory Board

Throughout its existence, the Telders Competition has enjoyed the support of several prominent members of the ICJ and the international legal world.

The late Judge C-A. Fleischhauer, Judge Stephen M. Schwebel (ICJ), Judge Gilbert Guillaume (former President, ICJ), the late Judge Bengt Broms (IUSCT), and Judge Giorgio Gaja (ICJ) have been Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Competition. 

The Telders International Law Moot Court is incoporated as a foundation, and has various prominent academics and professionals who chair the Supervisory Board:

H.E. Judge Hilary Charlesworth, International Court of Justice
H.E. Judge Georg Nolte, International Court of Justice
H.E. Judge Liesbeth Lijnzaad, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea; Maastricht University
Prof. dr. Nico Schrijver, Dutch Council of State; Leiden University (emeritus)
Prof. dr. Niels Blokker, Leiden University
Ms. Hanna Thuránszky, Former Director Telders Organizing Office
Ms. Mette Léons, Telders Organizing Office


This website uses cookies.