Leiden University logo.

nl en

Previous winners

History of the prize

The Faculty of Science has been awarding yearly teaching prizes for outstanding teachers since 2000. Originally, for every bachelor's programme, the educational committee selected a winner who received a prize of 500 euros for educational purposes. From 2007 onwards, this setup was changed. Like before, educational committees still select one teacher per programme, but now a jury is installed to choose one winner for the entire Faculty: our Teacher of the Year. 


This website uses cookies.