Leiden University logo.

nl en

About the Foundation

Laureates are invited to an official ceremony at Leiden University to receive the Havinga medal and present a honorary lecture. Nomination for the award is by the board of the foundation. Current board members are listed below and include a member of the Royal Dutch Chemical Association (KNCV) and a member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences (KNAW). Every laureate is given the opportunity to intensify contacts with the Dutch scientific community through a visiting tour of universities and institutes in the Netherlands as a guest of the Havinga Fund Foundation.


Prof. dr. R. Nolte (KNCV)

Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen
Organische Chemie
Toernooiveld 1
6525 ED Nijmegen
T: +13 (0) 24 365 2676
E: r.nolte@science.ru.nl

Prof. dr. M. Koper (chair)

Leiden Institute of Chemistry
Gorlaeus Laboratories
P.O. BOX 9502 (Einsteinweg 55)
2300 RA Leiden (2333 CC Leiden)
T: +31 (0)71 527 4405 / 4292
E: m.koper@chem.leidenuniv.nl

Prof. dr. M. van der Stelt (secretary)

Leiden Institute of Chemistry
Gorlaeus Laboratories
P.O. Box 9502
2300 RA Leiden
T: +31 (0)71 527 4768
E: m.van.der.stelt@chem.leidenuniv.nl

Prof. dr. B.L. Feringa (KNAW)

Rijks Universiteit Groningen
Nijenborgh 4
9747 AG Groningen
T: +31 (0) 50 363 4235
E: b.l.feringa@rug.nl

This website uses cookies.  More information.