Leiden University logo.

nl en

Holger Hoos appointed ACM Fellow

On 13 January 2020, the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) has named 95 members ACM Fellows who have demonstrated excellence across many disciplines of computing. Among the new ACM Fellows is Professor Holger Hoos of the Leiden Institute of Advanced Computer Science, who was specifically selected for his contributions to automated algorithm selection and configuration for optimisation and machine learning: techniques that have had transformative impact in artificial intelligence and beyond. He is only the third recipient in the Netherlands in the history of this prestigious award, after Andy Tanenbaum at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam and Martin Kersten at CWI, both of whom are now retired.

This website uses cookies.