Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Bachelor Honours Programme Sustainability

About us

The Bachelor Honours Programme Sustainability is a joint iniatiative by the Honours Academies of Leiden University, TU Delft and Erasmus University Rotterdam.

LDE Alliance

Leiden University, Delft University of Technology, and Erasmus University Rotterdam collaborate in the LDE Alliance on the basis of a shared vision and common objectives; contributing to the academic, social, and economic challenges of our time. Our interdisciplinary centres and programmes use innovative and outstanding teaching and research to understand and solve major and complex societal issues.

The Bachelor Honours Programme Sustainability collaborates with the LDE Centre for Sustainability. In this Centre, the LDE universities work together to accelerate the transition to a circular economy and achieve a sustainable society by collaborating with external societal partners (such as municipalities, provinces, non-profit and for-profit organizations).


LDE Universities provide outstanding, varied and innovative education for students that will enable them to address present-day and future issues and design interdisciplinary solutions. By working together, the universities each contribute their own strengths and knowledge to teaching programmes, offering unique learning opportunities for students.

The Bachelor Honours Programme Sustainability will be the first honours programme to be jointly organised by the Honours Academies of all three universities and LDE Centre for Sustainability.

Institute of Environmental Sciences (CML)

The Bachelor Honours Programme Sustainability is coordinated by the Institute of Environmental Sciences (CML) of Leiden University's Faculty of Science. Their main area of work is research and education in the multidisciplinary field of environmental sciences. More information can be found on the CML website

This website uses cookies.  More information.