Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Arts and culture | Concert/ artistic presentation as part of PhD Defence

Concert Elske Tinbergen

Tuesday 12 June 2018
Entrance is free
Lutherse Kerk
Hamburgerstraat 9
3512 NN Utrecht

PhD Defence

This concert is part of Tinbergen's PhD Defence of her thesis, titled “The 'cello' in the Low Countries- The instrument and its practical use in the 17th and 18th centuries”.

Ensemble Giardino Musicale consisting of Eva Harmuthová (recorder), Tomasz Plusa (violin), Kim Stockx (bassoon), Sarah Walder ( cello), Jérôme Brodin (harpsichord and organ) and Elske Tinbergen (cello and bass violin) will perform pieces of composers such as Nicolaus à Kempis, Sr Carolo and Alexis Magito.


Nicolaes a Kempis - Sinfonia for violin, bass violin and basso continuo

Hendrik Anders - Suite for recorder, violin and basso continuo

Sieur Carolo - Sonate for 2 bass instruments and basso continuo

Jacob Klein - Duet  for 2 cello’s

Alexis Magito - Sonate for cello and basso continuo

This website uses cookies.  More information.