Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Ninth International Air Law Moot Court in Seoul, South Korea

Thursday 12 April 2018 - Sunday 15 April 2018
Incheon International Airport, Seoul
Gonghan-ro, Jung-gu 272
- Incheon (Seoul), South Korea

The Ninth International Air Law Moot Court Competition took place from 12-15 April 2018 in Seoul, South-Korea. The founders of the competition, the International Institute of Air and Space Law at Leiden University and the Sarin Legal Aid Foundation from India want to express our gratitude to Incheon International Airport Corporation for hosting this years’ competitions. 

This edition welcomed 21 teams from 15 countries. The following countries participated in the moot court in 2018: Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Netherlands, Poland (2), Russia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Ukraine (2), United Arab Emirates, China (3) and India (3).

The winners of the International Air Law Moot Court 2018:

Winner of the Competition

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab, India

Runner up

Singapore Management University, Singapore



Best Oralist

Ananya Sharma, Army Institute of Law, Punjabi University, India

Best Memorial Applicant

Wuhan University, China

Best Memorial Respondant

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece

The International Air Law Moot Court Competition 2019 will be held in Chandigarh, India. Please check here for more information. For other questions, email: airlawmootcourt@law.leidenuniv.nl.

This website uses cookies.  More information.