Universiteit Leiden

nl en


New Year's reception, C.J. Kok awards

Tuesday 5 January 2016
Gorlaeus Gebouw
Einsteinweg 55
2333 CC Leiden
Lectrure room 4/5, Central Hall

You are cordially invited for the New Year’s reception of the Faculty of Science on Tuesday 5 January 2016.

Programme New Year's reception

15.30 hrs.  Welcome and doors open in Lecture Hall C4/5 Gorlaeus Laboratories
16.00 hrs.  Start programme

  • New Year’s speech by the Dean of the Faculty of Science
  • Presentation of the C.J. Kok Awards by the Rector Magnificus of  Leiden University
  • Presentation of the Faculty Award for Teaching by the Assessor of the Faculty Board
  • Special act by percussion group Percossa

17.00 hrs. New Year’s drinks in the central hall of the Gorlaeus Laboratories

Nominees 'Discoverer of the year'

During the reception the winners of the C.J. Kok Awards and the Faculty Award for Teaching will be presented. There are two C.J. Kok Awards: the Jury Award for the best PhD thesis of the past year and the Public Award for ‘Discoverer of the Year’.

Voting form 'Discoverer of the year'


We invite you to vote for the Public Award, your favourite nominee. Casting your vote is possible until 5 January 2016, 12.00 noon.



This website uses cookies. More information