Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Europeanisation of national administrative law


Herwig Hofmann:

Herwig Hofmann is Professor of European and Transnational Public Law at the University of Luxembourg. He was founder of the Centre for European Law and the Robert Schuman Institute for European Affairs at the University of Luxembourg, and is one of the coordinators of the Research Network on European Administrative Law (ReNEUAL). He has litigated in matters of fundamental rights before the CJEU, and has advised national governments in matters of legislation.

Luis Jiménez:

Luis Arroyo Jiménez is Professor of Administrative Law and Jean Monnet Chair on EU Administrative Law at the Universidad de Castille-La Mancha. His research interests are Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Economic Regulation and European Union Law. He has served as Law clerk at the Spanish Constitutional Court, and has held visiting positions at the Universities of Bochum, Cologne, Oxford, Lisbon and Georgetown.

Lamprini Xenou:

Lamprini Xenou is a Lecturer of Public Law at Université Paris-Est Créteil (UPEC). She wrote her thesis on General Principles of European Union Law and French Administrative Law.

Sacha Prechal:

Sacha Prechal is a judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union and Honorary Professor of European Law at Utrecht University. She sits on the editorial board of several national and international legal journals. She has authored numerous publications on EU law, in particular on the interaction between EU law and national law, and on general principles and fundamental rights.

Pieter van Cleynenbreugel

Pieter Van Cleynenbreugel is Professor of European Union law at the Law Faculty of the University of Liège in Belgium, where he also directs the Liège Competition and Innovation Institute. Prior to joining the University of Liège, Pieter studied at Harvard University (LL.M) and KU Leuven (Ph.D., LL.M and LL.B) and lectured at Leiden University. His research focuses on EU administrative law as well as on the different intersections between EU competition law and EU internal market law.

Henrik Wenander:

Henrik Wenander is Professor of Public Law at Lund University. His research focuses on administrative law, especially its international dimension, and he takes a special research interest in the legal aspects of Nordic cooperation. He is currently engaged in a research project on the constitutional role of public administration in the Nordic countries.

Takis Tridimas:

Professor Takis Tridimas is a leading scholar in the field of European Union Law; his particular focuses include public law and judicial review, constitutional remedies, and comparative constitutionalism. He is the Chair of European Law at Kings College London, and a barrister at Matrix Chambers. He has been engaged as counsel or consultant by all EU institutions and is one of the most frequently quoted scholars by Advocates General of the European Court of Justice.

Gabriel Doménech-Pascual:
Gabriel Doménech-Pascual is a Professor of Administrative Law at the University of Valencia. His research focuses on the economic analysis of public law. His research interests include, inter alia, the regulation of the sharing economy, state liability, takings, judicial review, data protection, and human rights.

Filippo Borriello (workshop leader):
Filippo Borriello is a lawyer and a PhD student in Administrative Law at the University of Naples Federico II. His research focuses on the judicial review of discretionary powers in comparative perspective.

Annemarie Drahmann (workshop leader): 
Annemarie Drahmann is assistant professor at the Constitutional and Administrative Law Department of Leiden University. Her expertise in both research and education lies in European and Dutch administrative (procedural) law, with a special interest in the distribution of scarce public rights.


This website uses cookies. Read more