Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Vitality and Ageing (MSc)

Tuition fee

Statutory tuition fee

Statutory tuition fee applies if you will follow a government-subsidised study programme, which is not a second degree programme, and you are a national of: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland or the United Kingdom.

Statutory tuition fee applies whether you study full time or part time.

The statutory tuition fee is: €2.083,- (academic year 2019-2020)

Statutory tuition fees halved for first-year bachelor's students as of the academic year 2018-2019
Please visit the Government website for more detailed information.

Students who are not nationals of an EEA country, Suriname or Switzerland

If you are not a national of an EEA country, Suriname or Switzerland you must generally pay an institutional tuition fee. However if, on the basis of your Dutch residence permit, you are eligible for student finance from the Dutch education agency (DUO) you are entitled to pay statutory tuition fee. Information on qualifying residence permits can be found in the DUO nationality chart.

If you do not qualify for Dutch student finance and you are not a national of an EEA country, Suriname or Switzerland you can find the amount of tuition fee you are required to pay for your study programme here below. These tariffs apply for both full and part-time study. 

Please note! If you will study at Leiden University via a cooperation agreement the tariffs stated in the agreement apply

Tuition fee: €17.500,- (academic year 2019-2020)

Less than 45 EC
If you will follow a pre-master or conversion programme, after completing a Bachelor’s programme, you must pay €33,- per study credit (EC) if the programme is less than 45 ECs.

45 EC or more
For programmes of more than 45 ECs you must pay statutory tuition fee. If the pre-master or conversion programme is more than 60 ECs – and therefore longer than one year - or if you will follow courses that are not  part of your conversion programme, you must pay the institutional tuition fee for the programme in question (see second study programme). These fees apply to students of all nationalities. 

We use cookies. Read the terms and conditions.