

Erasmus+ programme countries

EU member states:

Country	Green	Country	Green	Country	Green
	Тор Uр		Тор Uр		Тор Uр
Austria	€40	Germany	€20	Netherlands	€20
Belgium	€20	Hungary	€32	Norway	€48
Bulgaria	€32	Ireland	€48	Poland	€32
Cyprus	€40	Iceland	€48	Portugal	€40
Croatia	€32	Italy	€40	Romania	€32
Czech Republic	€20	Liechtenstein	€24	Serbia	€32
Denmark	€24	Lithuania	€32	Sweden	€48
Estonia	€32	Luxembourg	€24	Slovenia	€32
Finland	€48	Latvia	€32	Slovakia	€32
France	€20	Republic of North Macedonia	€32	Spain	€40
Greece	€40	Malta	€40	Turkey	€32

Non-EU countries:

- Iceland
- Liechtenstein
- Norway
- Republic of North Macedonia
- Serbia
- Turkey

Overseas Countries and Territories:

The Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) of EU member states also have the Erasmus+ programme country status.

Erasmus+ partner countries in Europe

Switzerland

Swiss higher education institutions can apply for Swiss grants to finance incoming student mobility via the <u>Swiss – European Mobility Programme</u>. For studies an inter-institutional agreement between the Swiss receiving institution and Leiden University is required. Traineeships in Switzerland are only possible if the traineeship is coordinated by a Swiss higher education institution. If you want to apply for a grant through the Swiss – European Mobility Programme, then you need to contact your receiving institution to discuss the possibilities.

Microstates

Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City State are partner countries within the Erasmus+ programme. Grants for studies and traineeships in these countries are currently not coordinated by Leiden University.

Disclaimer: Leiden University cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained in this overview. Please check the Erasmus+ website for the most recent overview of Erasmus+ programme and partner countries: <u>https://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus/about_en#tab-1-1</u>